Skip to Content
Resource Center

Twenty Hinkle Attorneys Named to the Best Lawyers in America for 2019

Aug 20, 2018 - News by

Hinkle Law Firm has twenty attorneys named to The Best Lawyers in America® 2019 Publication. Inclusion in Best Lawyers is based on a peer-review survey of 1.8 million confidential evaluations by the top attorneys in the country. They are reviewed on the basis of professional expertise, and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.
The following Attorneys were named to this year’s list:
Overland Park, KS

  • Michelle R. Stewart
    • Civil Rights Law

Wichita, KS

  • Philip Davidson
    • Insurance Law
    • Litigation – Construction
  • Hugh W. Gill
    • Litigation – Trusts and Estates
    • Trusts and Estates
  • W. Thomas Gilman
    • Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
  • Mitchell L. Herren
    • Commercial Litigation
  • James Scott MacBeth
    • Litigation and Controversy – Tax
    • Tax Law
  • Mark R. Maloney
    • Litigation – Health Care
    • Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants
  • Eric S. Namee 
    • Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
    • Tax Law
  • Edward J. Nazar 
    • Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law
    • Litigation – Bankruptcy
  • Dan C. Peare
    • Trusts and Estates
  • Scott Pohl
    • Real Estate Law
  • David M. Rapp
    • Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law
  • John E. Rapp
    • DUI/DWI Defense
    • Criminal Defense: General Practice
  • P. Jay Skolaut
    • Insurance Law
    • Litigation – Insurance
  • Steven P. Smith
    • Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • James C. Spencer
    • Employment Law – Management
  • Martin R. Ufford
    • Real Estate Law
  • Dale Ward
    • Land Use and Zoning Law
    • Municipal Law
    • Real Estate Law
  • Brian L. White
    • Appellate Practice
    • Bet-the-Company Litigation
    • Insurance Law
  • Gregory S. Young
    • Medical Malpractice Law – Defendants

Lawyer of the Year

Additionally, three attorneys were selected as 2019 “Lawyer of the Year”. J. Philip Davidson for Insurance Law, Eric S. Namee for Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law, and Brian L. White for Appellate Practice. Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

For more information on Best Lawyers, visit

  • Super Lawyers
  • Best Law Firms
  • ALFA
  • Chambers