Skip to Content
Resource Center


Aug 16, 2016 - News by

Hinkle Law Firm has thirteen Attorneys named to The Best Lawyers in America® 2017 Publication. Inclusion in Best Lawyers is based on a peer-review survey of 1.8 million confidential evaluations by the top attorneys in the country. They are reviewed on the basis of professional expertise, and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.

The following Attorneys were named to this year’s list:

Michelle R. Stewart – Civil Rights Law

Dan C. Peare – Trusts and Estates

David M. Rapp – Eminent Domain and Condemnation Law

Edward J. Nazar – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Litigation-Bankruptcy

Eric S. Namee – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law, Tax Law

Gregory S. Young – Medical Malpractice Law-Defendants

Hugh W. Gill – Litigation-Trusts and Estates, Trusts and Estates

J. Philip Davidson – Litigation-Construction

James Scott MacBeth – Tax Law

L. Dale Ward – Land Use and Zoning Law, Municipal Law, Real Estate Law

Laura D. Fent – Health Care Law

Mitchell L. Herren – Commercial Litigation

W. Thomas Gilman – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law

Additionally, Edward J. Nazar was selected as 2017 “Lawyer of the Year” for Litigation-Bankruptcy in the Wichita area. Only a single lawyer in each practice area and designated metropolitan area is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making this accolade particularly significant. These lawyers are selected based on particularly impressive voting averages received during the peer-review assessments.

For additional information visit

  • Super Lawyers
  • Best Law Firms
  • ALFA
  • Chambers